Reviews about the course Invisible to Interesting

Invisible to Interesting is a course filled with the latest strategies and research on how to catch anyone’s interest, how to make engaging conversation, and how to leave a compelling impression on anyone. Through this course, participants will learn to navigate conversations and social interaction in a way that is authentic and engaging. The course is led by David A. Morin.

Reviews

4.6
Rated 4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5 stars (based on 62 reviews)

Many tiny steps can make you go a long way.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 4, 2023

I really like how David emphasises taking small steps. And that smaller steps together make big steps etc. The examples he give are very achievable.

Over the last week, I’ve acted out some of the examples and can honestly say that they are actually not as scary as I thought and I feel that people are responding to me more positively. This in turn is giving me more confidence to continue and go further.

Linda

Excellent

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 5, 2023

I think it really highlights everything I never knew went into social interaction. I thought it was just something we either chose to do or not. I realize now it was never that simple because I didn’t understand how much went into putting people at ease. It brings me such pain that I was unintentionally making people feel angry or distraught in their interactions with me when I never understood how socializing actually worked.

David

INVALUABLE

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 10, 2023

David has truly made a study of human interaction and he expresses the principles involved so well. This is invaluable, especially for young people who are still building confidence. I WISH I had seen something like this when I was younger. It would have prevented years of needless self-criticism.

LaurenO

Very useful and practical advice

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 20, 2022

I have done a few chapters of the course now and I really like it so far. I find the videos very easy to understand and the advice is very practical. I have immediately started to use it in my daily life. I also like the small excercises, quite smart how they are set up.

Jochem Verweij

Really helped me

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 15, 2024

This has helped me a lot to make new friends and connections, as someone who had zero friends and social life before this course. But that’s actually because I started collage right when I started this course, and wasn’t meeting anyone before. But this course really helped get the most out of all the new people around me and to make a good first impression, and is still helping me every day to maintain quality connections and form new connections.

Darri

The first impression after the bat ????

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 26, 2024

I really liked my first impression after the bat ???? that I had in my favourite hospital department, the neuroscience one.

Benedetta

Being funny

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 26, 2024

It is important to find a place where to focus the attention in order to became funny and catch the other’s attention while talking.

Benedetta

The importance of being friendly

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 26, 2024

I want to have friends to have people to be in company with while I am talking.

Benedetta

I really liked the course

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 26, 2024

I really liked the course cos he taught me how to be more engaging in conversations.

Benedetta

Simple

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 26, 2024

So simple ❤️

DZ

Really good

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 21, 2024

I am learning a lot.

Shimon

I'm not ready to review the course yet but it's forcing me to

Rated 3.0 out of 5
January 20, 2024

I’m not ready to review the course yet but it’s forcing me to

Scott

Good guide lines to start a conversation

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 17, 2024

I just like the fact this course gives you good guide lines to spark a conversation

ssergio

A lot of helpful advice

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 4, 2024

I got a lot of practical advice from this course that’s easy to understand and implement.

R. Lee

Need more exercises in vivo

Rated 3.0 out of 5
December 24, 2023

I have expected more exercises on specific case and more cases on every subject

Leo

bought for something, and getting lot connected things in return

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 16, 2023

this is worthiest course, i ever bought for this price tbh

bv himanshu rao

Just started

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 16, 2023

Super interesting feeling better already

Arlene

Game-changing

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 30, 2023

This course totally demystifies the art of socializing. It really helped me shift my mindset about meeting new people. I went from dreading every new interaction, paralyzed by my fears, to seeing each one as an opportunity to learn and slowly yet steadily grow closer to others.

As someone who has spent most of their being lonely and feeling defective, this is invaluable. I’m only partway through, but I feel like I’m finally on the path to cultivating friendships.

Thank you.

Rowan

Course is great

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 28, 2023

Learning a lot of new things that I haven’t thought of before. Gotten a lot of new perspectives and insights. Realising a lot about myself and easy things that I can change or implement.

franny

Helpful

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 27, 2023

Good

Mark

More SocialSelf Member Stories

I feel like a completely different personI used to struggle with socializing and felt uncomfortable in social settings. However, after taking this course, I feel like a completely different…

Read more

Anthony, 32
Product Manager
North Carolina, USA

…my first girlfriend was an achievement, I never thought I could have one beforeI always felt I was a good guy, well-intentioned and nice. However…

Read more

William Richards, 20
Student
California, USA

Completely eliminated awkward momentsI had a misconception that becoming a better conversationalist would make me one of those extroverts…

Read more

Rakesh Aggarwal,20
University student
India

Today I feel hope and confidenceI was always needy. But thanks to my reading habits I found…

Read more

Esturardo Paz, 29
Data processor
Guatemala

I felt like there was no hope for me, but it’s amazing to see the progress I’ve made.I’ve been quiet for as long as I can remember. Not until middle school did I start…

Read more

Jerry Finn, 28
Web Developer
Arkansas, USA

I highly recommend this courseI completed the course and found it to be incredibly valuable. It covered a wide range of topics, including effective communication, active listening…

Read more

Wallace Rangel, 40
Civil Servant
Brazil

About David A. Morin

David A. Morin in Entrepreneur Magazine
David A. Morin featured in Entrepreneur Magazine

I’m David A. Morin, founder of SocialSelf.

11 years ago, I started SocialSelf as a small blog. I never imagined it would become the #1 resource for improving social skills, with 600,000 monthly readers.

Here’s the thing…

I used to feel like I bored people. I got stuck in small talk. I got ignored in groups.

But I was able to transform my social abilities by studying and applying social skills for over a decade.

My social circle is filled with amazing people whom I love very very much and who bring my life deep fulfillment and meaning.

The interest in my findings has been incredible. I and SocialSelf now have been featured in leading publications such as Time Magazine, WebMD, MSN, Yahoo, Business Insider, Entrepreneurs Magazine, and Healthline.

Today, we are a team of experts, counselors, and leading therapists to make sure that all our content is scientifically accurate, and most important of all: That it changes lives.

Disclaimer

My promise to you is that you’ll improve your conversations in a way that you feel satisfied with within 2 months. If you don’t, just send me an email and you’ll get 100% of your money back. Contact information can be found at our contact page.

I am not a psychiatrist or professional advisor. All products and services by our company are for educational and informational purposes only. Use caution and seek the advice of qualified professionals. Check with your doctor, therapist, psychiatrist or professional advisor, before acting on this or any information.

Any success statements, or success examples, are from real users and customers. Some names have been altered to preserve their anonymity. Some testimonials in the FAQ-section may have been re-used from the FAQ's from our other courses when those testimonials were describing a feature that was similar in both courses. What these participants have accomplished are only estimates of what we think you could achieve. There is no assurance you’ll do as well. Read the full disclaimer here.